Exposition

Exposition «Development of an archaeological science at the National Academy of Sciences (NAS) of Belarus»

The modern archaeological science is advanced branch of historical knowledge and at the same time represents considerable interest for other sciences. Data of archeology and the found objects are used with a view of bringing up of a domestic historical and cultural heritage. Archaeological materials are the most valuable sources for paleobiology, anthropology, ethnography and art knowledge. They are established at the corresponding sections of expositions of many museums in the territory of Belarus. Thanks to archeologists are created unique museum- pieces and archaeological objects. With their help are carrying out the restoration of monuments of medieval architecture and that promotes tourism development in Belarus.

The Belarusian archeology is adequately presented at various international scientific forums, including on the congresses International Union of Slavic archeology. Work of corresponding chairs of High Schools of the Republic and departments of museums and reserves are coordinated now, highly skilled scientific personnel is trained, measures for protection of historical and cultural values are extended and amplified.

The exposition reflects the history of formation of an archaeological science in Belarus and its development within the limits of the Belarusian Academy from its beginning and till nowadays; which represents the structure of archaeological subsections and their place in the academic establishments, perfection of a technique of researches, creation and development of scientific branches, scientific achievements of the Belarusian archeologists and their professional growth; international contacts of the Belarusian archaeological science and experts, professional training of archaeological personnel in the Republic.

The exposition problem consists in complex representation of the scientific and training information with an accent on advanced achievements, illustrations of perfection of a technique of archaeological researches. Considering the specificity of the exposition named above, the achievements of Belarusian archeology will be reflected by means of cultures and monuments and also through the personal contribution of researchers into the development of a science and studying of an object of researches. The materials of an exposition or its separate sections can be used for the preparation of general or special works on history of an archaeological science, preparation of telecasts and TV-lessons.

The basic directions of the work organization of an exposition hall

  • The informational report in the accessible form about the formation and development of an archaeological science and about all the stages of the organization and its structure; about the perfection of methods and techniques of research works, about the creation of new scientific directions and the major achievements of archeologists. Pictorial demonstration of objects and the information (maps, models, samples, show-windows, panels, video clips, etc.).
  • Carrying out of thematic lectures and seminars with the post-graduates and the students specializing in a field of “archeology” with the representation of all kinds of necessary and pictorial information. Providing of favorable conditions (by means of the art-design decision) for research work of scientists in the exposition hall and providing of access to the scientific funds (according to the instruction).
  • The organization of excursions for students of High Schools, employees, reception of the scientific foreign delegations arriving for participation in scientific conferences, anniversary celebrations, popularization of a domestic historical science.
  • Подготовка и проведение ежегодных выставок – показов новейших археологических находок и изданий (художественно-дизайнерское решение подачи информации).
  • Carrying out of lectures-excursions for pupils from schools, lyceum and gymnasium in respect of vocational counseling and popularization of domestic history, formation of patriotism and civil qualities of the rising generation. Preparation and carrying out of annual exhibitions – representing of the newest archeological finds and editions (the art-design decision of showing of the information). The organization of the celebrations under the dedication in post-graduate students, delivery of diplomas, awards, letters of congratulation. Carrying out of celebrations under anniversaries of scientists-historians of Belarus, “round tables” on the major problems of archeology.

Structure of an exposition hall

Structurally the exposition is constructed by a thematic and chronological principle and will be subdivided into 6 (six) sections. To each of them devoted the separate part of a hall or a separate compartment, which are created with the use of decorative partitions and connected by the open through passes. Exhibitions bearing components are made of modern materials, with the use of the newest technologies, light and colors decisions.
Sections 2 and 3 of the expositions are devoted to studying of the primitive-communal period (archeology of stone, bronze and early iron centuries); sections 4 and 5 represent the development of archeology of the medieval period (VI-XIII and XIV-XVIII centuries); section 6 is devoted to a problem of training of scientific personnel on archeology through postgraduate study and doctoral studies, there also presence periodically updated exhibition with the information on the most interesting results of archeological work in the last field season and the newest publications also is provided.
The theme of each section will be represented through documents, printed materials, the most typical and significant archeological finds, and also through reconstruction, graphic, volume, executed on the computer. Representation of some unique subjects which are unobtainable now in assemblages and collections of the Institute of History, through hologram is possible.

Археологическая научно-музейная экспозиция

Развитие археологической науки в Национальной академии наук Беларуси
при Институте истории НАН Беларуси

Современная археологическая наука является высокоразвитой отраслью исторических знаний и в то же время представляет значительный интерес для других наук. Данные археологии и выявленные объекты используются в целях пропаганды отечественного историко-культурного наследия. Археологические материалы являются ценнейшими источниками для палеобиологии, антропологии, этнографии и искусствоведения. Они наполняют соответствующие разделы экспозиций многих музеев на территории Беларуси. Благодаря археологам созданы уникальные музеефицированные археологические объекты, также при их участии выполняется реставрация памятников средневековой архитектуры, что содействует развитию туризма в Республике Беларусь.

Белорусская археология достойно представлена на различных международных научных форумах, в том числе на конгрессах Международной Унии славянской археологии. В настоящее время координируются действия соответствующих кафедр ВУЗов Республики и отделов музеев и заповедников, готовятся высококвалифицированные научные кадры, расширяются и усиливаются меры по охране историко-культурных ценностей.

Экспозиция отражает историю становления археологической науки в Беларуси и развитие ее в рамках Белорусской академии от ее возникновения и до настоящего времени; показывает структуру археологических подразделений и их место в академических учреждениях, совершенствование методики исследований, создание и развитие научных направлений, научные достижения белорусских археологов и их профессиональный рост; международные связи белорусской археологической науки и специалистов, подготовку археологических кадров в Республике.

Задача экспозиции состоит в комплексном представлении научной и обучающей информации с акцентом на новейшие достижения, иллюстрации совершенствования методики археологических исследований. Учитывая специфику названной выше экспозиции, в ней через культуры и памятники и посредством их, а также через личный вклад исследователей в развитие науки и изучение предмета исследования будут отражаться достижения белорусской археологии. Материалы экспозиции или отдельных ее разделов могут использоваться при подготовке обобщающих либо специальных трудов по истории археологической науки, подготовке телевизионных передач и телеуроков.

Основные направления организации работы экспозиционного зала

  • Донесение в доступной форме информации о становлении и развитии археологической науки и о всех стадиях организации ее структуры; совершенствовании методов и методики исследовательской работы, создании новых научных направлений и о важнейших достижениях археологов. Наглядная демонстрация объектов и информации (карты, макеты, витрины, панно, видеоролики и др.)
  • Проведение тематических лекций и семинаров с аспирантами, студентами, специализирующимися по предмету «археология» с показом всех видов необходимой наглядной информации. Создание благоприятных условий (с помощью художественно-дизайнерского решения) для научно-исследовательской работы ученых в помещении зала и обеспечение доступа к научным фондам (согласно инструкции).
  • Организация экскурсий для студентов ВУЗов, сотрудников, прием научных зарубежных делегаций, прибывающих для участия в научных конференциях, юбилейных торжествах, популяризация отечественной исторической науки. Проведение лекций-экскурсий для школьников, лицеистов и гимназистов в плане профессиональной ориентации и популяризации отечественной истории, формирование патриотизма и гражданских качеств подрастающего поколения.
  • Подготовка и проведение ежегодных выставок — показов новейших археологических находок и изданий (художественно-дизайнерское решение подачи информации).
  • Организация торжественных мероприятий, связанных с посвящением в аспиранты, вручение дипломов, наград, грамот. Проведение мероприятий к юбилейным датам ученых-историков Беларуси, круглых столов по важнейшим проблемам археологии.

Структура экспозиционного зала

Структурно экспозиция построена по тематико-хронологическому принципу и подразделятся на 6 (шесть) разделов. Каждому из них отводится отдельная часть зала или отдельный отсек, образуемые декоративными перегородками и соединенными анфиладными проходами. Выставочные несущие компоненты выполнены из современных материалов, с использованием новейших технологий, световых и цветовых решений.
Разделы 2 и 3 экспозиции посвящены изучению первобытнообщинного периода (археология каменного, бронзового и раннего железного веков); разделы 4 и 5 отражают развитие археологии средневекового периода (VI-XIII и XIV-XVIII вв.); раздел 6 посвящен проблеме подготовки научных кадров по археологии через аспирантуру и докторантуру, в нем также предусмотрено наличие периодически обновляющейся выставки с информацией об наиболее интересных результатах работы археологов в прошедшем полевом сезоне и новейших публикациях.
Тематика каждого раздела будет раскрываться через документы, печатную продукцию, наиболее характерные и значимые археологические находки, а также через реконструкции, графические, объемные, выполненные на электронных носителях. Возможно представление некоторых уникальных предметов, отсутствующих в настоящее время в собраниях и коллекциях Института истории, через голограммы.