Center for the History of Science and Archival Work

Center for the History of Science and Archival Work

Head of center — Candidate of Historical Sciences Marina Gleb
Tel.: +375-17-270-05-53; e-mail: centresastudies@gmail.com
The address: Institute of History of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus, 220072, Minsk, st. Academic 1, office. 221.
_______________________________________________________________________________________
It was created in 2021 as a scientific unit that studies the role of science in the formation of the Belarusian state, in social, cultural and educational processes at various stages of historical development. In the developments in this area, the main attention is paid to the interaction and mutual influence of society, technological structures and scientific knowledge. At the moment, it includes:

Central Scientific Archive of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus

Tel.: +375-17-378-22-87, e-mail: arhivnan@gmail.com

Center staff:
Olga Medvedeva, PhD, Senior Researcher;
Marina Krasnova, PhD, Senior Researcher;
Vasily Leukovich, PhD, Senior Researcher (0.5 stakes);
Zhanna Rzaeva, Researcher
– Galina Shukelovich, Junior Researcher (0.5 stakes);
Alexey Barnyuk, Junior Researcher (0.5 stakes).

The main tasks of the center:

  • study of domestic and foreign research methods;
  • development of a methodology for studying the history of science in Belarus; characterization of social and historical contexts of scientific research; research of scientific systems and institutions, practices of scientific knowledge, first of all — the history of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus;
  • analysis of the relationship between scientific achievements and various spheres of society (political system, culture and education, economics, everyday life, mentality);
  • analysis of the relationship between scientific achievements and various spheres of society (political system, culture and education, economics, everyday life, mentality);
  • gaining knowledge about the traditions and directions of solving global problems (energy, food, environmental, security problems, etc.);
  • determination of promising directions of scientific and educational policy.

Center projects:

  • Data bank “Documents about E.F. Karsky in the archives of Belarus” (RUS)
  • From 2014 to 2019, within the framework of two joint projects implemented under the auspices of the Russian Humanitarian Science Foundation and the BRFFR, the Belarusian-Russian research team carried out the work “Academician E.F. Karsky (1860-1931) and his correspondents: scientific heritage of Slavic studies in archival documents”. She solved an important scientific problem — she reconstructed the scientific approaches of the intellectual elite of Russia and Belarus at the end of the 19th — first third of the 20th centuries. to the questions of the history of the Slavs, their language and ethnogenesis. A feature of the project was the source base that underlies it and included an extensive complex of epistolary sources that has not yet been introduced into scientific circulation, containing unique material that was often not published during the life and creative activity of Slavic scholars. This approach turned out to be justified and made it possible to obtain new information about the scientific biography and activities of Academician E.F. Karsky, to demonstrate his role in the development of science and academic contacts, to present new pages in the history of Slavic studies, Slavic studies and international contacts in this area in the period under study.

Центр истории науки и архивного дела

Центр истории науки и архивного дела

Зав. центром — канд. ист. наук, доцент Марина Владимировна Глеб
Тел.: (017) 270-05-53; e-mail: centresastudies@gmail.com
Адрес: Институт истории НАН Беларуси, 220072, Минск, ул. Академическая 1, каб. 221.
_______________________________________________________________________________________
Создан в 2021 г. как научное подразделение, занимающееся изучением роли науки в ходе становления белорусского государства, в общественных, культурных и образовательных процессах на различных этапах исторического развития. В разработках по данному направлению основное внимание уделяется взаимодействию и взаимовлиянию общества, технологических укладов и научного знания. В настоящий момент, в его составе:

Центральный научный архив НАН Беларуси

тел.: (017) 378 22 87, e-mail: arhivnan@gmail.com

Сотрудники центра:
вяд.н.с., к.и.н. Медведева Ольга Владимировна;
ст.н.с., к.п.н., доцент Краснова Марина Алексеевна;
ст.н.с., к.и.н. Денисевич Алексей Александрович;
н.с. Рзаева Жанна Вячеславовна;
мл.н.с. Барнюк Алексей Сергеевич (0,5 ставки).

Основные задачи центра:

  • изучение отечественных и зарубежных методов исследования;
  • разработка методики изучения истории науки в Беларуси; характеристика социальных и исторических контекстов научного исследования; исследование научных систем и институтов, практики научного познания, прежде всего — истории Национальной академии наук Беларуси;
  • анализ связи научных достижений с различными сферами жизни общества (политическая система, культура и образование, экономика, повседневная жизнь, менталитет);
  • анализ связи научных достижений с различными сферами жизни общества (политическая система, культура и образование, экономика, повседневная жизнь, менталитет);
  • получение знаний о традициях и направлениях решения глобальных проблем (вопросы энергетики, питания, экологии, безопасности и др.);
  • определение перспективных направлений политики в области науки и образования.

Проекты Центра:

  • База данных «Документы о Е.Ф. Карском в архивах Беларуси»
  • С 2014 г. по 2019 г. в рамках двух совместных проектов, реализованных по линии РГНФ и БРФФИ, белорусско-российский научный коллектив провел не имевшую до настоящего времени аналогов работу “Академик Е.Ф. Карский (1860-1931) и его корреспонденты: научное наследие по славяноведению в архивных документах”. Она решила важную научную проблему — реконструировала научные подходы интеллектуальной элиты России и Беларуси конца XIX — первой трети ХХ в. к вопросам истории славян, их языка и этногенеза. Особенностью проекта стала источниковая база, лежавшая в его основе и включавшая обширный и до настоящего времени не введенный в научный оборот комплекс эпистолярных источников, содержащий уникальный материал, зачастую не опубликованный в период жизни и творческой деятельности ученых-славистов. Подобный подход оказался оправданным и позволил получить новую информацию о научной биографии и деятельности академика Е.Ф. Карского, продемонстрировать его роль в развитии науки и академических контактов, представить новые страницы истории славяноведения, славистики и международных контактов в этой области в изучаемый период.

Інстытут беларускай культуры: 1922—1928 гг. / У. Р. Гусакоў [і інш.] ; рэдкал.: У. Р. Гусакоў [і інш.] ; Нац. акад. навук Беларусі, Ін-т гісторыі. — Мінск : Беларуская навука, 2022. — 223 с. : іл.
Выданне падрыхтавана ў рамках святкавання 100-годдзя з дня заснавання Інстытута беларускай культуры. Яно знаёміць чытача з даследаваннямі, якія распрацоўваліся ў Інстытуце беларускай культуры і ў далейшым былі пакладзены ў аснову нацыянальных навуковых школ. Кніга цалкам пабудавана на базе першакрыніц, у ёй упершыню публікуюцца многія дакументы, якія захоўваюцца ў фондах Цэнтральнага навуковага архіва НАН Беларусі. Для навуковых супрацоўнікаў, а таксама тых, кто цікавіцца гісторыяй беларускай навукі і культуры.