Central Scientific Archive of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus

Since 2021 as a part of Center for the History of Science and Archival Affairs.

Contact information: Minsk, Niezaliežnasci Avenue, 66, room. 432;
tel. +375173782287; E-mail: arhivnan@gmail.com
Fund for Archaeological Research
documentation (FAND) CNA
NAS of Belarus:


Minsk, Akademičnaja str., 1, room. 225; +375172700554

Organized in the early 1930s. Throughout its history, the academic archive has been reorganized several times and changed subordination, being alternately a structural subdivision of the Fundamental Library of the Academy of Sciences of the BSSR and the Office of the Presidium of the Academy of Sciences of the BSSR. Since December 1987, the Central Scientific Archive has been an independent scientific and methodological subdivision of the Institute of History. Since January 2021, it has been a member of the Center for the History of Science and Archives of the Institute of History of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus. During its existence, the archive was headed by A. S. Tsygankov (1952–1972), M. I. Byalov (1972–1996), M. M. Smolyaninov (1996–2007), A. U. Shinkevich (2007–2008), M. Yu. Gleb. (2008–2020).

To date, the archives are:
Head of Archives:
Dmitry Krent

Rafalik Mikhail Vladimirovich, junior researcher.
Maxim Nikolaevich Denisov, archivist;
Kirill Igorovich Shikunets, archivist.


The main activities of the archive:

  • Acceptance and submission for archival accounting of materials of structural divisions and organizations of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus;
  • Providing methodological assistance to organizations of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus in organizing the administrative process;
  • Organization of work on the use of archive documentary materials for social, legal, cultural, educational and scientific purposes;
  • Creation and improvement of accounting and scientific reference documentation for archival funds.

As of January 1, 2022, there are 103 funds and 58,948 items in the archive. The chronological framework of the main body of documents is 1922–2018. (there are separate documents chronologically related to the 18th-19th centuries). Most of the documents are presented by reports of institutes, other institutions and divisions of the Apparatus of the Presidium of the Academy of Sciences. The most valuable materials are those deposited in the interwar period. Most of these materials are stored in funds No. 1 (Presidium), 3 (Institute of History), 14 (Institute of Economics), 23 (Institute of Biology), 54 (Institute of Agricultural Soil Science), 62 (Publishing House “Science and Technology”), 67 (Institute Belarusian Culture), 68 (Commission for the Study of Western Belarus), 72 (Institute of National Minorities), etc. There are a number of personal funds of Belarusian scientists, whose scientific and service activities were closely connected with the Academy of Sciences. As of January 1, 2022, personal funds of Academician Yu. M. Pertsava (F. 3a), Academician B. I. Stepanov (F. 114), Candidate of Historical Sciences M. Yu. Tokarov (F. 3e). Materials of personal origin of Academician A. V. Lykov (materials included in fund No. 56 “Engineering and Physical Journal”) and Academician M. M. Sirat (materials included in fund No. 46) are not allocated to separate funds, but are of undoubted interest . on materials science”). The collection of personal files (F. 2), numbering more than 20,000 items, has a significant information potential.
Since 2014, a unique repository of documentary materials on the history of archaeological research in Belarus – the Fund for Archaeological Scientific Documentation (the former Archive of Archaeological Scientific Documentation of the Institute of History of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus) has been transferred to the archive. As of June 1, 2021, the FUND accounted for 5448 conservation units for 1924-2017. The materials of the fund are represented by archaeological reports, field diaries, manuscripts of individual works on the archeology of Belarus and administrative and economic documentation of the structural subdivisions of the archaeological profile of the Institute of History of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus. The fund includes a number of personal funds of Belarusian archaeologists, which, however, require additional archival processing.

Центральный научный архив НАН Беларуси

С 2021 г. в составе центра истории науки и архивного дела.

Контактная информация: г. Минск, проспект Независимости 66, каб. 432;
тел. +375173782287; E-mail: arhivnan@gmail.com
Фонд археологических научной
документации (ФАНД) ЦНА
НАН Беларуси:


г. Минск, Академическая, 1, каб. 225; тел.+375172700554

Организован в начале 1930-х гг. На протяжении своей истории академический архив несколько раз реорганизовывался и менял подчинение, являясь попеременно структурным подразделением Фундаментальной библиотеки АН БССР и Аппарата Президиума АН БССР. С декабря 1987 года Центральный научный архив является самостоятельным научно-методическим подразделением Института истории. С января 2021 года входит в состав Центра истории науки и архивов Института истории НАН Беларуси. За время своего существования архивом руководили А. С. Цыганков (1952—1972), М. И. Бялов (1972—1996), М. М. Смольянинов (1996—2007), А. У. Шинкевич (2007—2008), М. Ю. Глеб. (2008—2020).

На сегодняшний день в архиве работают:
Заведующий архивом:
Крент Дмитрий Александрович

мл.н.с. Рафалик Михаил Владимирович;
архивист Максим Николаевич Денисов;
архивист Шикунец Кирилл Игорович.


Основные направления деятельности архива:

  • Прием и сдача на архивный учет материалов структурных подразделений и организаций Национальной академии наук Беларуси;
  • Оказание методической помощи организациям Национальной академии наук Беларуси в организации административного процесса;
  • Организация работы по использованию документальных материалов архива в общественно-правовых, культурно-просветительских и научных целях;
  • Создание и совершенствование учетной и научно-справочной документации по архивным фондам.

По состоянию на 1 января 2022 года в архиве 103 фонда и 58 948 единиц хранения. Хронологические рамки основного массива документов — 1922—2018 гг. (есть отдельные документы, хронологически относящиеся к XVIII—XIX вв.). Большая часть документов представлена ​​отчетами институтов, других учреждений и подразделений Аппарата Президиума Академии наук. Наибольшую ценность представляют материалы, депонированные в межвоенный период. Большая часть таких материалов хранится в фондах № 1 (Президиум), 3 (Институт истории), 14 (Институт экономики), 23 (Институт биологии), 54 (Институт агропочвоведения), 62 (Издательство «Наука и техника»), 67 (Институт белорусской культуры), 68 (Комиссия по изучению Западной Беларуси), 72 (Институт национальных меньшинств) и др. Имеется ряд личных фондов белорусских ученых, чья научная и служебная деятельность была тесно связана с Академией наук. По состоянию на 1 января 2022 г. личные средства академика Ю. М. Перцава (Ф. 3а), академика Б. И. Степанова (Ф. 114), кандидата исторических наук М. Ю. Токарова (Ф. 3д). Материалы личного происхождения академика А. В. Лыкова (материалы, вошедшие в фонд № 56 «Инженерно-физический журнал») и академика М. М. Сирата (материалы, вошедшие в фонд № 46) не выделены в отдельные фонды, но представляют несомненный интерес. по материаловедению»). Коллекция личных дел (Ф. 2), насчитывающая более 20 000 единиц хранения, обладает значительным информационным потенциалом.
С 2014 года уникальное хранилище документальных материалов по истории археологических исследований в Беларуси — Фонд археологической научной документации (бывший Архив археологической научной документации Института истории НАН Беларуси) передано в ведение архив. По состоянию на 1 июня 2021 года по ФОНДу учтено 5448 единиц консервации за 1924—2017 годы. Материалы фонда представлены археологическими отчетами, полевыми дневниками, рукописями отдельных трудов по археологии Беларуси и административно-хозяйственной документацией структурных подразделений археологического профиля Института истории НАН Беларуси. В состав фонда входит ряд личных фондов белорусских археологов, которые, однако, требуют дополнительной архивной обработки.